Wikipedia waits for you, and me

December 7, 2015 at 5:56 pm Leave a comment

My Life is not a Web App

Can’t click “Pause” on the future

pause-the-future.png

Or even slow it down

because

“Wikipedia Waits for You” (sung in the tune of Billy Joel’s “Vienna Waits for You”)

Empty dates await like empty tombs

Wikipedia-page.png

I just donated to Wikipedia. Since I use their site almost every weekday as my after-lunch transition back to work, I figured it was about time I sent them a little dough. Merry Christmas, Wikipedia!

The page beckons like a crooked finger of a skeleton in a fairy tale

Appointment in Samarra

For Whom the Bell Tolls

Wikipedia waits for you

Macabre, maybe; my sense of humor has darkened over the past year. And I don’t want to watch the news any more. This is just me. Maybe it’s better not to say anything because some people take things the wrong way. Don’t take this the wrong way. It’s all in one crystal ball, swirling around like clouds floating over the oceans. Inextricable.

If and when

If

When

“Time before and time after”

Entry filed under: Blogroll, Uncategorized. Tags: , .

Captain Jack Etzler: Breuil Boat Brochure Why I miss Downton Abbey on Sunday Nights

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email. Your email will not be shared elsewhere.

Join 17 other followers

Archive


